Maui Vista Condo Reviews

Maui Condo by Owner


5 of 5 stars
of 79 ratings.
79 total user reviews.

We believe we can offer a unique experience here is Maui. We provide a vacation rental by owner which means we can give you personal attention at affordable rates.

We do our best to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay here in beautiful Maui Hawaii and we receive great reviews on our vacation rentals at Maui Vista.

We’d like to share a few snippets from our guest book as well as those posted publicly on Facebook, Flipkey / TripAdvisor, Vacation Rental by Owner (VRBO), Airbnb and more. The following 50+ reviews were collected on our rental units at Maui Vista including Units 3106, 3119, 3201, 3412, 3405, 3414:

October 2014

The location is ideal!
We had a wonderdul time staying here. The condo met all our needs, it was great to be able to cook at home and pack lunches when we went out.

The location is ideal! You’re close to many activities and the beach is across the street! Staying in the condo made it easy to relax, we had all we need.

The kitchen was stocked with dishes, utensils, pots and pans and a coffee maker and toaster. The only thing was the bed was a little too hard for our liking. But everything else was so great, we didn’t care!

We had a great vacation, and we stayed in a great place.

–Sandi

Read Maui Vista Unit 3106 Review (1-bedroom pool side condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

September 2014

It felt very safe
Great location and the condo is very clean. Everything worked and is well maintained.

We stayed for one week and it was awesome. Nice neighbourhood and enough parking space.

There is an easy and short access to the beach – shopping malls are in walking distance.

It felt very safe and comfortable coming home late to this condo.

Would stay here again and recommend it!

–Vinod

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (1-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 2014

Great location to see all of Maui
Beautiful apartment, we have inside everything we need, great and easy location to see all Maui island!!!

A lot of restaurants and shops 5 minutes by walk from the apartment.

–Davide

Read Maui Vista Unit 3119 Review (1-bedroom garden view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 2014

Most comfortable for 2 weeks
The condo was well equipped with everything we needed and most comfortable for the 2 weeks we stayed.

It is within walking distance of the lovely Charlie Young beach and shops especially the wonderful Hawaiian Moon health food shop where we could get most of our supplies.

Although we hired a car it is a very central and Maui Vista is a very central spot.

Thank you. You have thought of every thing to make guest’s stay comfortable.

–Judy

Read Maui Vista Unit 3119 Review (1-bedroom garden view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 2014

Very clean and close to the ocean
Die Unterkunft war genau wie beschrieben, sehr sauber und nahe am Meer.

Sie ist super ausgestattet.

Es war alles super, ausser, dass der Inselkontakt nicht erreichbar war und per Mail kam auch keine Antwort.

–Nathalie

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (1-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 2014

Quiet and well maintained
The Maui Vista Condo with Beach Access was exactly as listed.

The rooms were clean and adequate for all of our needs. The complex was quiet and well maintained.

The neighborhood was convenient and pleasant.

If I’m ever in Maui again, I hope this place is available.

–Marion

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (1-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

July 2014

Pretty surroundings and quiet
I had a fabulous time in Kihei this past week!

The condo was very clean, nicely located (so close to the beach!), pretty surroundings and quiet. I am so pleased that I was able to stay here for my vacation. My friend’s were married and I was located just two blocks from where they were staying!

The condo also had a lot of beach gear that can be borrowed and I thought that was great as well.

I will definitely be back!!

–Krystal

Read Maui Vista Unit 3106 Review (1-bedroom pool side condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

July 2014

Walkable to many places in Kihei
This was a great place!

Walkable to many places in Kihei, and an easy drive to lots of spots as well.

The condo was really well furnished and made it easy for us to cook, enjoy the beach, and just relax.

–Malia

Read Maui Vista Unit 3106 Review (1-bedroom pool side condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

January 2014

Didn’t want to leave!
We had lovely time at this condo in January 2014. It’s an older apartment, but everything functions perfectly well.

Bathroom was full of shampoos, conditioners, extra towels, toilet paper, etc. Water pressure was decent. Bedroom had lots of storage space, extra linens, bath towels, even vacuum cleaner.

The queen size bed was conformable and the bedroom was VERY quiet, we had a perfect night time sleep.

Kitchen cabinets were stocked with dishes, mugs and glasses of all kinds and sizes. Stove was like new and heated water very fast. The entrance hall closet had beach chairs, umbrellas (for sun and for rain), straw mat, boogie boards, etc. Wi-Fi Internet worked perfectly well.

In short, we were very pleased and didn’t want to leave!

–Corinne

Read Maui Vista Unit 3106 Review (1-bedroom pool side condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

January 2014

Close to local shops & restaurants
This condo was exactly as shown in the photos.

Close to local shops, restaurants, and beaches.

Very clean, quiet and spacious for 2 guests. Ample parking.

Host was great, quick responses, very friendly, provided lots of information.

–Hiromi

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (1-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

December 2013

Great experience
Great location! Exactly what we expected for the price we paid.

Had everything we needed – great experience!

Thanks Denise!

–Victoria

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (1-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

December 2013

Family friendly
Well equipped, ideally located condo!

Family friendly!

Great host! Suggestions, directions and timely responses to all our queries were much appreciated 🙂

–Jennifer

Read Maui Vista Unit 3119 Review (1-bedroom garden view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

November 2013

Comfortable for 4 adults
Fantastic Maui vacation! The condo is in great shape, clean with everything you could need laundry, dishwasher a fully stocked kitchen and even beach chairs and towels!

Definitely comfortable for 4 adults would be a great spot for a family/kids.

The complex pool is nice and BBQ grills made meals great.

The location is fabulous right at the beach you just cross the street and the Maui sands await you – great swimming, snorkeling with sea turtles, paddle boarding and more.

Centrally located it was easy access to all the islands activities! Booking was already and getting in and out even easier.

Overall A+ we can’t wait to do it again!

–Michelle

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (2-bedroom loft ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

October 2013

Great for our daughter’s wedding
We had a wonderful stay the condo was very clean and everything was just wonderful.

We went over to Maui for our daughter’s wedding, every thing turned out just great. When we decide to go back to Maui I would love to stay in the same condo complex.

We stayed in the condo complex 16 years ago and it was just as nice and clean this time as it was 16 years ago.

Thanks again we had a wonderful time. I just wish we could have stayed a little longer.

–Jim & Theresa

Read Maui Vista Unit 3106 Review (1-bedroom pool side condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

October 2013

Nice beaches & snorkeling
This unit was just what we needed. Everything was there for preparing a meal, going to the beach or on a day trip. We were most comfortable and had a great time.

The beaches and snorkeling were very handy, the grocery store was just down the street.

Appreciate the washer & dryer in unit, salt & pepper, ice cube trays, freezer packs, coolers, beach chairs, and all the extras.

Thanks so much. The price was right.

–Stephen

Read Maui Vista Unit 3119 Review (1-bedroom garden view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

October 2013

Nice & quiet, Wifi was great
Loved this place. It is exactly what they said it would be.

The area is nice and quiet, place is clean and has the furnishings you need.

We were 2 guys stay here, so the pull out couch was perfect.

I had to get a bunch of work down while travelling and the wifi there was great.

I would stay here again the next time in Maui.

–Allen

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (1-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

October 2013

Very clean and spacious
Host was great. Easy to communicate with.

The condo worked out very well for us. It was everything the description said it was.

Great location, it was easy to get to everything.

Very clean and spacious. We would stay here again!

We have already recommended this condo to our friends.

–Lisa

Read Maui Vista Unit 3412 Review (2.5-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

October 2013

Book an extra day
This condo was a perfect place to stay. It met all our needs.

It was cleaned when we arrived and we had no difficulties. The process to rent this place was smooth and quick.

My only recommendation is fix the laundry door, and since flights fly out late book an extra day so u can enjoy pool side or the beach one more time.

–Lucy

Read Maui Vista Unit 3412 Review (2.5-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

September 2013

Recommend it to anyone
We had a great week stay at the condo. I would recommend it to anyone.

The transaction with Denise was easy and the instructions for the condo were easy to follow.

The location of the condo was nice.

I would stay again.

–Bernardo

Read Maui Vista Unit 3412 Review (2.5-bedroom ocean view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

September 2013

Wonderful 40th wedding anniversary
My wife and I spent our 40th wedding anniversary in Maui, staying in this condo. We had a really wonderful time.

Host was very responsive and helpful. Read the full condo description, amenities and everything. It is totally accurate. The photos are accurate.

The complex is right across the street from the beach. This condo is in the third building from the street, so you have a short walk to the beach. But there are also many other beaches you will want to visit as well. Don’t spend all your time at just this one.

Lots of restaurants, shopping, gas stations nearby, but not a short walk. Parking is very easy at condo and at restaurants and shops. Have breakfast at least once at Kihei Caffe, very close by.

Rent a car. There are just too many interesting places to go on the island to restrict yourself to walking.

–Terry

Read Maui Vista Unit 3119 Review (1-bedroom garden view condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 13, 2013

Other destinations on Maui easy to reach
We had a wonderful and relaxing time.

It was very clean and close to the beach. We enjoyed the pool which was close by.

Every other destination on Maui was easy to reach.

–Nadine R

Read Maui Vista Unit 3106 Review (1-bedroom poolside condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 12, 2013

Perfect for our honeymoon
This condo had everything we needed and is in a fantastic location.

Check-in and use of the condo was simple and everything was well laid out. No hassles.

It was perfect for our honeymoon and we’ll definitely be back! This is the way to travel and best place to stay for any length of time.

–Danielle & James

Read Maui Vista Unit 3106 Review (1-bedroom poolside condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 6, 2013

Great to have washer & dryer after going to beach
We liked our stay at Maui Vista!

The condo has everything you need: Kitchen with refrigerator, and freezer, big bed, air conditioning, ceiling fans, bathtub and shower, lots of towels, balcony, free parking.

And the best when you always go to the beach: Washer and dryer!

The beach is only 3-5 min away and it is one of the best beaches!

–Aviak H

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (1-bedroom 2nd floor condo) on Flipkey

Rating: ★★★★★ 

June 25, 2013

Excellent base to explore
We had a great time in Maui.

The condo is just as described and provided an excellent base for us to explore and enjoy the island.

–Stuart C

Read Maui Vista Unit 3412 Review (3-bedroom loft condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

June 14, 2013

Happy with everything
Condo has everything you really need, lots of towels, beach and bath, a/c, wifi, ceiling fans, all pots and pans, stove, fridge, washer-dryer, bathtub, folding beach chairs, cable TV, 2 mins by car to Foodland grocery supermarket, 10 mins to really nice Wailea beaches, it’s quiet, nice smaller outside pool with lounge chairs.

Overall pretty happy with our vac in Maui! Stayed 5 nights, now off to Oahu for another 5 nights 🙂

–Yvette (Toronto, Canada)

Read Maui Vista Unit 3119 Review (1-bedroom garden condo) on Flipkey

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

June 10, 2013

Everything you need is there
Wonderful condo, everything you need is there.

Only a few steps from the beach and malls.

The tub is not new but everything is clean. We would recommend it.

–Iris P

Read Maui Vista Unit 3119 Review (1-bedroom garden condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

June 9, 2013

Didn’t have to turn on the AC
Perfect location with comfortable accommodations.

Love the washer/dryer in the unit.

The best part was we had a nice breeze rolling through and didn’t have to turn on the AC at all.

–Rachel W

Read Maui Vista Unit 3201 Review (1-bedroom 2nd floor condo) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

June 8, 2013

Close to all sorts of stuff
Condo was amazing!

Kihei is totally awesome. Locals vibe. Great beach. Close to all sorts of stuff.

We all had a wonderful time and cannot wait to stay here again.

–Jordan P

Read Maui Vista Unit 3412 Condo Review (3-bedroom oceanview) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

May 20, 2013

We can see Molokini
The place was really clean, with towels and beach towels. All the kitchen appliances work perfectly, all was perfect.

The view is beautiful!! We can see Molokini from a distance, and sleeping on the top bedroom we can see the pool the whole night.

The whole condo is clean, the neighbors absolutely friendly, Kihei is an awesome place to stay, with beautiful beaches, close enough to everything, without the crowd from other places.

The communication was perfect from beginning to end. I definitely recommend.

–Norma C

Read 3-bedroom Maui Vista condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

May 16, 2013

It was immaculate
This was a great place! What we really appreciated was that the owners are the ones who clean this place themselves. They did a fantastic job. It was immaculate.

The condo was stocked with three boogie boards which my son and daughter really appreciated. We used the swimming pool and the grill outside, both of which were great.

It’s a short walk to the beach (which you can see from the balcony) and to many shops in the area.

I’d definitely recommend this to my friends.

–Stephen M

Read Maui Vista Unit 3405 Condo Review (2-bedroom oceanview) on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

April 27, 2013

Very well maintained
The space we rented is beautiful and very well maintained. I highly recommend Denise as a host.

You cannot go wrong with this beachside location and comfortable space.

–Mark S

Read 2-bedroom Maui Vista condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

April 6, 2013

Wonderful sense of community
Excellent location of this condo and so clean, I would stay here again.

The whole condo complex had a wonderful sense of community.

–Ranee P

Read 1-bedroom poolside condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

March 26, 2013

Recommend the Maui Vista
Exactly as advertised. No surprises. Nice condo and good location.

I would recommend the Maui Vista.

–Jacqueline G

Read 1-bedroom 2nd floor condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

February 26, 2013

We saw the Whale Parade pass by
This unit is actually much brighter than depicted in the photos.

The bedroom was comfortable, the living area was light with western exposure and the kitchen had all the basics you need to cook a light meal.

The condo was quiet and had easy access to nearby beaches, shops, etc. We saw the Whale Parade pass by right in front of Maui Vista.

Host was extremely accommodating and flexible with our needs; prompt and professional.

We would love to stay here again.

–Hiroko A

Read 1-bedroom 2nd floor condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

February 2, 2013

Convenient location and very quiet
Excellent value, convenient location and very quiet.

We enjoyed our stay, the lanai & condo were nice to relax in after long days at the beach. BYOTP

–Jason S

Read 1-bedroom garden condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

January 20, 2013

We loved the condo!
And the next time we’re in Maui we’ll be looking to book the same exact unit.

My wife and I were really pleased with the furnishing & gear/equipment that was available in the unit. It was cozy and worked perfect for us! Suggestions? Well, really the only thing that threw us for a loop – was we bought a pizza in Costco and there was no pizza cutter – no big deal 🙂

Probably the best aspect, and the amenity that makes us want to rent this same exact unit again was the proximity to the grill. Those puppies got busy at night & being a mere 20 feet away was a huge plus.

Mahalo,
–Frank W

Rating: ★★★★★ 

January 11, 2013

Nicely located with extras
I’ve been meaning to let you know how enjoyable our stay at your condo was. Nicely located and the extras you provided added to our beach visits.

Our entire stay went exactly as you predicted it would. If we decide to return to Maui next year (probably) we will certainly be in touch again.

Thanks
–Hal L

Rating: ★★★★★ 

December 30, 2012

So Convenient
Just wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo recently. It was so convenient and had everything we needed.

Wishing you a Happy New Year,
Mahalo!
–Gerri and Dave B

Rating: ★★★★★ 

December 24, 2012

Wonderful Condo
A wonderful condo!!! Clean, comfy, close to the beach, very helpful neighbors and Denise is a perfect host!

–Valentin H

Read 2.5-bedroom public condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

December 6, 2012

Just What I Wanted
Great place, clean and quiet! Just what I wanted.

The condos are full of older (active) couples, most of whom seemed to have picked up the aloha spirit.

Just a block away from the beach and ideally situated between the two commercial areas of Kihei, this was a perfect location. Would stay again!

–Mike

Read 1-bedroom public condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

November 29, 2012

Location is Excellent
Denise made me feel like I was dealing with a friend. Prompt and pleasant on questions we had prior to arrival.

The condo was exactly as listed. Location is excellent. Walking distance to everything.

We look forward to our next trip.

–Barb

Read 1-bedroom Maui poolside condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 


Unit 3201: 2nd Floor Maui Vista Condo

Close to the beach, eateries & shopping


The apartment was exactly as described. It was spacious, very clean, comfortable, and stocked with everything needed for a home away from home.

This apartment is well located, close to the beach as well as to eateries and shopping areas. It is also within a 30 min drive to the Aquarium and to the boats that go to Molokini, and 45 min drive to Lahaina and the boats to Lanai.

The elevator is helpful for bringing up luggage and heavier things. The apartment has dishwasher and washer and dryer, which we found helpful. It also has a cooler and a few towels that came in handy on day trips. We did not have time to enjoy the other amenities: swimming pools, barbecue areas, and tennis courts.

BOTTOMLINE: I recommend staying at this place!

Rating: 5

Max

Read 1-bedroom Maui condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

October 15, 2012

Enjoyed Every Sunset
The accommodation is in a very nice area and a good choice. The communication with Denise was easy and uncomplicated.

We liked the flat and felt at home. There is a nice pool and the beach is just a 3 Minute walk away. We enjoyed every sunset at this beach.

We highly recommend this place to everybody.

–Johanna

Read 1-bedroom Maui condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

October 2, 2012

A great way to spend a Honeymoon
My husband and I spent our honeymoon in this condo this September. It was really nice and quiet! We are late night people, and never heard a sound inside the condo from anyone during our stay.

The garden view was nice. 1 because there were no stairs, 2 we weren’t by a traffic area where people constantly walked/drove by, and 3 it was super convenient to walk about a block and a half to get to the ocean 🙂

The time we went, the beach was hardly populated. We maybe saw 10 people there max in all. It felt very nice and secluded. There was even beach supplies in the closet, which was very nice. Denise was super nice and helpful too. The price was very reasonable as well!

We both thoroughly enjoyed our time and look forward to visiting again in the future! Wish we could have stayed longer!

–The Wroughtons

Read 1-bedroom Maui garden condo review on Flipkey

Rating: ★★★★★ 

September 18, 2012

Truly Recommend This Place
Very nice condo, it looks exactly the same as pictures. Nice accommodations, walking distance to shop, restaurants and bar!

We truly recommend this place for your vacation in Maui.

–Marie

Read 1-bedroom Maui condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

September 17, 2012

Charming Island Style
We really enjoyed Maui:) We were also very happy with your condo. The location was great, truly walking distance from a nice beach. We appreciated the cleanliness upon arrival, too.

We thought it was charmingly decorated in the island style, and liked it as a whole. We were glad we chose it.

–Joanny

Rating: ★★★★★ 

September 10, 2012

The condo was awesome
The condo was awesome. My wife and I stayed there for 8 days and loved it.

One thing that was really cool and unexpected was the fact that Denise had a bunch of beach items ready such as blankets, umbrella, cooler, beach chairs, etc. While maybe a small detail we really appreciated it.

Also – while we didn’t meet Denise in person she was a great host, crystal clear communication, prompt replies to questions, very professional and friendly.

We’d stay there again!

–Nick

Read public review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

September 1, 2012

Very comfortable!
Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo. It was everything we needed, clean, convenient, close to beach, and very comfortable!!!

We are missing Maui already. We will be back soon!!! 🙂

–Rebecca

Read condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 31, 2012

Quick to respond to needs
Denise is an owner who is invested in making sure that your experience is good on all counts and was quick to respond to needs. The condo was right next to the pool and a short walk to the beach, as advertised.

I would definitely recommend this property.

–Marsha

Read Maui condo review posted on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

August 20, 2012

Beach is just minutes away by walk
I really loved your condo, it is at a great location and the beach is just minutes away by walk. The living room is spacious and the kitchen is just right.

Hope to stay in your condo in the near future.

–Ravi

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

August 14, 2012

Definitely our best vacation ever
Our family had a great trip to Maui. It was very quiet there, had a great location across from the beach and Tom was a very helpful in suggesting things to do.

We made the most of our 9 days on the island. We snorkeled along the entire west and south side–from Honolua Bay to La Perouse Bay. We saw the sunrise at Mt. Haleakala, drove to Hana, went on a Red Line rafting trip to Molokini and took a helicopter tour over Molokai.

There isn’t much we didn’t see or do. Definitely was our best vacation ever. Thanks for the your part in this!!

Mahalo,
–Betce, Rich & Family

Rating: ★★★★★ 

August 8, 2012

Five minute walk from beach
We enjoyed the wonderful apartment at a very nice location 5min [walk] away from the beach.

–Linus

Read condo review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

July 28, 2012

We loved the view of the ocean
Just wanted to let you know that we had a great vacation in your condo (3412) at the Maui Vista. Having the extra bedroom was great.

The unit was very clean when we got there and was easy to keep clean while we stayed. The weather was so perfect that we didn’t even need any air conditioning. We loved the view of the ocean.

We will definitely consider your unit for our next visit.

Mahalo,
–Marji, Fred and family

Read public review on VRBO

Rating: ★★★★★ 

July 19, 2012

The condo was EXACTLY as pictured
No surprises. Very close to the water. We enjoyed our stay tremendously.

–Amanda

Read public review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

June 17, 2012

The condo is very well situated
Just across the street from the beach. It is near all the shops and restaurants, although having a rental car is a must to visit the island. The unit is on the ground floor which makes it perfect to enjoy the patio and garden… There was available folding chairs, cooler, umbrella… This was awesome, it makes things a lot easier! This condo is definitively a good deal and I would book it again! Enjoy Maui!

–Aurelie

Read full review on Airbnb

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

April 2, 2012

Nice place to stay
This condo was well equipped and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The location is perfect- close to several very nice beaches and great restaurants are within walking distance as well as a grocery store.

–Moore (Portland, OR)

Read full review on Flipkey listing

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

February 8, 2012

Great place to stay in Maui near the beach and all Kihei activity
We stayed in Unit 3106 for 9 days in December and it was just like home – only better.

Although no view of the ocean, it is only a short walk down a beautiful pathway to the beach for sunbathing, swimming and sunset viewing every night. Close to parks, stores, restaurants, rental shops. The patio provides more privacy than other units and although we didn’t use the pool, it is just off the patio. As a lower floor unit, it is very easy to pack groceries and luggage from your car and very close to the BBQ station, which we used often. Way better than a hotel, we highly recommend this unit.

–B n W Marriott (Pinon Hills, CA)

Read Maui Vista Unit 3106 review at Flipkey

Rating: ★★★★★ 

February 8, 2012

Wonderful accommodations
The condo was in a great location in the heart of Kihei, Maui. It was clean and had everything we needed. Very comfortable, homey feeling with washing machine, well equipped kitchen, and even chairs for the beach! Complex had a nice pool, area to grill, and tennis courts. Cannot think of anything else we might have wanted- it had it all! Directions on how to find, etc were clear and easy to follow.

–Steve M

Read detailed public review at Flipkey

Rating: ★★★★★ 

January 27, 2011

Just loved it
We were there for a week and just loved it. The balcony was wonderful for a morning coffee looking at the ocean.

It was within a short walking distance to the beaches, restaurants and shops.

There was enough room for the 4 of us, all adults. In suite laundry came in handy. Made good use of the beach chairs and umbrella.

The style of the place had a Hawaiian charm that was comfy. We stayed at a condo in Lahaina afterwards and were disappointed with it because it didn’t live up to this place! (No laundry, no chairs & umbrella to borrow, and only a studio, but paid the same price!)

If we return to Maui, we’re sure to stay in Kihei the whole time and look up this place again.

–Jenny (British Columbia, Canada)

Rating: ★★★★★ 

January 11, 2012

Everything was absolutely beautiful!!
This was our first visit to Maui and couldn’t have asked for a better place, location and time. We hope to get back there very soon!

Thank you!
–Christina W

Rating: ★★★★★ 

January 1, 2012

Great location
We had a great time and loved the location. The kitchen was very well stocked as advertised.

It was a great stay and it was wonderful having the beaches and pool area so close by.

Thanks for setting us up!

–Kat

Read 1-bedroom Maui condo review on VRBO

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

December 19, 2011

We had such a wonderful time in Maui
This Condo was wonderful!! Amazing central location, really friendly people, BBQ was a great place to meet new people and share the fun of the day, the view from the lanai was amazing, easy walk to a great early morning $5 breakfast among other choices, and of course the beach is AMAZING, and I could go on and on…

–Aubrey F

Read Aubrey’s posted recommendation on our Facebook page along with some wonderful pictures of their Maui vacation experience

Rating: ★★★★★ 

December 16, 2011

We are really packing it in for the last day
We booked an early morning snorkel cruise to Molokini and Turtle town and should be back by early afternoon…

The weather has really improved and it is going to be hard to leave. We will be keeping your information for future visits and to share with our friends.

Thanks again for providing a great place at a great price!

Cheers,
–Bern and Wendie

Rating: ★★★★★ 

November 11, 2011

Thank you for the use of your condo!
It has been wonderful.

We have enjoyed our stay here… The apartment is obviously well kept up and regularly cleaned.

–Diane J from Alaska

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

November 18, 2011

I want you to know how wonderful our stay was
The condo was in a perfect place for us. My other son who lives in Kihei was just 3 blocks away.

My mainland son, his wife, and their 2 daughters stayed with my husband and myself at the condo this Nov. and we had THE BEST TIME. It was close to everything!!!!!!!!!!!

The loft made it so they had privacy but we could talk and plan all at the same time. My Kihei son was able to be with us and still be close to his bachelor pad.

I will certainly recommend you to others.

Mahalo,
Beckie

Rating: ★★★★★ 

July 4, 2011

Beach nearest the Maui Vista is one of the best
Arriving on 4th of July, we stayed at this lofted condo in a prime location in Kihei. It has an unbelievable view of the ocean and islands of Kahoolawe, Lanai and Molokini.

The place was clean, the kitchen well stocked with supplies, an efficient washer and dryer, and comfortable plantation style furniture, cable tv…all the amenities for a comfortable stay!

The common BBQ area was great, as you get a chance to meet your neighbors as you grill. The pools and tennis courts are well maintained, and the water is crystal clear.

The public beach nearest the Maui Vista is one of the best in all of Maui, and is a 5 minute walk through the grounds that are filled with exotic tropical flora, with the sweet smell of plumeria permeating the salt air!

Good value.

Aloha!
–Steve (Ventura County, California)

Rating: ★★★★★ 

March 23, 2011

Plan to come back
Most of everything needed here. Maui Vista is a very friendly place, enjoyed meeting folks from everywhere.

Plan to come back next year!

Thanks a million!!

–Geff & Jannet (BC Canada)

Rating: ★★★★★ 

March 11, 2011

The view was fantastic
This was our 3rd stay at the Maui Vista Complex and 4th to Maui.

The view was fantastic from the lanai. Best we have ever had!

The weather has been fabulous for the last 10 days of our stay. Not looking forward to going back to 3 feet snow back at home.

–Joe & Linda From AB Canada

Rating: ★★★★★ 

February 19, 2011

Great view of the ocean
The condo has a great view of the ocean. The condo was clean and well maintained.

It was close to the beaches and conveniently located in Kihei. It was great to have BBQ’s also available.

We definitely would recommend the condo.

–CD (Calgary)

Rating: ★★★★★ 

February 2, 2011

We had a great time!
Thanks for the clean condo. The beach chairs were great surprise to find!

Love this place!

We’ll have to come back.

Thanks!
–Tommy and Family from Wasilla Alaska

Rating: ★★★★★ 

January 21, 2011

The view is spectacular
We had a wonderful second trip to Maui, this time with our 21 month old son (the first one was our wedding).

The crib was a wonderful addition to make our newest addition easier to travel with!

The view is spectacular and the accomodations were perfect.

Many Thanks!
–Shannon, Jason & Branden (Canada, BC)

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Mahalo for a WONDERFUL vacation. We had what was probably the most relaxing and enjoyable month we’ve ever had. The condo is nicely situated for easy access by foot to anything you need.

Rating: ★★★★★ 

The condo was well furnished and clean. The buildings and surrounding grounds and facilities were well maintained by friendly workers.

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

Thank you again for what was a pleasurable experience. We’ll definitely recommend your place to our friends; we’ll hope we can do business with you again, too. The Stanleys, Newhall,CA

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

We had a super time! Look forward to coming back & sending friends your way. It couldn’t have been better. S.and L.Blankenship, Monrovia,CA

Rating: ★★★★★ 

WOW……….we had a blast!!! Your Maui home is so wonderful and Bruce and I relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. R.Tischer, Webster,NY

Rating: ★★★★★ 

Everything was perfect, I could stay forever. Read some of your books and left a couple of mine for your collection. K.O’Neil, Dallas,TX

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

I would like to thank you so much for opening up your Maui home to us. It was just perfect and I can’t wait to return. As I said on line it was the best place we stayed at on our vacation. G.Poysick, Clifton,NJ

Rating: ★★★★☆ 

We had a fantastic time! Your Kihei condo was everything we had hoped, and then some. It truly felt like our little home away from home, fully stocked with everything we needed. The grounds were lovely, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location perfect for exploring the island. J.McFadden, Berkeley,CA

Rating: ★★★★★ 

We believe we have the perfect Maui vacation rental by owner – fully furnished condos, ocean view, swimming pool, and all amenities.

Please e-mail us using the online form to inquire about our Maui vacation rental by owner. Or you can call us at 330.634.3282.